Background of the Project
Overview
In 2009, the first block of Bitcoin was born. A geek with the pseudonym “Satoshi Nakamoto” brought the blockchaintothe world. The blockchain, a distributed ledger technology, began to attract people's attention. In 2015, the Ethereum blockchain was successfully operated, and its smart contract technology widened people's imagination of the digital world. The blockchain 2.0 era came. After experiencing the 2017 ICO boom and the exchanges battle in 2018 and the first year of the public chain, how to make the blockchain bring real value and innovation, has become the third-generation blockchain5s key point.
The birth of blockchain technology ensures that information cannot be tampered with, reduced costs, enhanced security, and more protection on privacy. More importantly, this is a mechanism in which everyone can participate and avoid a strong centralization. It is a “trust" machine for human beings to enter the digital era.
Industry opportunities brought by blockchain technology applications.Trust is the foundation of asset exchange. Blockchain technology uses a new encryption authentication technology and decentralized consensus mechanism to maintain a complete, distributed, un-modifiable ledger, allowing participants to ensure the security of asset management, exchange, and related information via a unified ledger without having to know each other and build trust. This is of great significance for asset registration and asset exchange.

1、reduce the risk of trust.Blockchain technology has open-source and transparent features. System participants can know the operating rules of the system, verify the authenticity and integrity of the book contents and the history of the book construction, which ensures that the asset exchange data and history are reliable and not tampered, in order to improve the traceability of the system and reduces the trust risk of the system.

2、Improve the efficiency of asset management, exchange, and settlement.The blockchain uses distributed storage and accounting. All exchanged data is displayed in real-time on a global shared spreadsheet platform. Real-time clearing makes the exchange data more transparent and the exchange efficiency is greatly improved, thus effectively reducing the cost of asset exchange and Systemic risk.

3、Reduce asset management costs.The original asset registration and exchange often face the problems of a long process, multiple steps, and information asymmetry. The blockchain can simplify the exchange process, reduce the exchange of asset information among different asset investment institutions, which can save a lot of manpower, material resources and time, and is of great significance for improving the liquidity of asset investment value.

4、 Improve the level of intelligence.Since all file or asset information data can be represented in the form of code or ledger, smart contract and automatic exchange can be implemented on the blockchain by setting up the data processing program on the blockchain. For example, a smart contract can write an option to the agreement to ensure that the contract is automatically executed and defaulted.

In 2019, the tenth year of the birth of Bitcoin, the blockchain is calling for new assets and values to be built and run on it, to get rid of the "air currency" doubt, and truly become the value Internet recognized by billions of people. The physical world, after entering the digital age, also needs the blockchain to solve the problem of trust, in order to achieve the free flow of value and the optimal 04 Artfinity whitepaper allocation of resources. How to achieve asset tokenization has become the symbol of the arrival of the blockchain 3.0 era.
The basic components of the art market mainly include the creation, production, development, circulation, collection, and auction of artworks. The artwork created by the artist flow to the collectors through the agency of the gallery or art dealer, which is the primary market for artwork trading; the collectors resell to the auction company, and then the company sell to other collectors through public auctions, private contacts or online e-commeroe, which is the secondary market for artwork trading. In addition to the artwork trading market, there will be some service-oriented and cross-industry business models. They are also an indispensable part of the scalability and growth of the art industry. The main areas include self-owned art investment and art finance services, art market consulting, art storage and logistics, art education, etc.
In 2018,the total sales of the global art market was about 67.4 billion US dollars, an increase of 6% year-on-year. The second-highest global art market in the past decade has shown positive growth for two consecutive years. In 2018, dealer sales increased by 7% year-on-year to approximately $35.9 billion, and sales of art and decorative art and antiques for public auctions reached $29.1 billion, an increase of 3% year-on-year. Although the auction market is still stable, there are large differences between different countries and price ranges, and dealers of different sizes have also performed differently. Similar to the situation in 2014 — the highest point in the past decade (total annual sales of 68.2 billion US dollars), the growth of total global art market sales in 2018 is also mainly driven by high-end business growth, especially in the high-end market in the US. Strong. The world's top three markets — the United States, the United Kingdom, and China together accounted for 84% of global sales in 2018, the same as in 2017.
1、China's art industry has experienced a period of rapid development and subsequent bottlenecks in previous years. It is currently at the stage of selfreflection, diagnosis, adjustment, and finding breakthroughs in innovation.
2、The complete art industry chain should focus on art trading, including art evaluation, mortgage, fund, pawn,insurance, logistics, etc., and even extend to art financial products. However, in China, this market has never formed an industrial chain system, and it is only in the period of free development of individual groups.
3、3.Looking at the current business model, the trade of art in Mainland China has the characteristics of privatization, fragmentation, speculation, and poor resource circulation. From the perspective of supply and demand in the market, art trade still presents a situation of oversupply and conformity. On the one hand, the solution of this problem depends on the overall improvement of the level of national aesthetic education, on the other hand,itisnecessary to eliminatethe''distrust'' caused by the above-mentioned business model.
Art industry asset identification and circulation problems
There are serious problems in the art market, such as forgery and fake sales, false identification. According to institutional statistics, 70 to 75% of every 1 billion art trades in China are fraudulent, and the global annual market for forgery and fraud in art and collectibles is as high as $6 billion, accounting for almost 1/10 of the total trade volume of art. The crisis of trust brought about by the fraud of art has seriously restricted the healthy development of the art industry.
Although there are already many evaluation and appraisal institutions in the art industry, some so-called “authoritative" appraisal institutions, and experts provide identifications through experience, “eyes", and even “purchase" appraisal certificates. At present, China's art certificate does not have any legal effect. In the long run, the existing identification system of "'centralization55 has the following problems:
1、Art appraisal assessment lacks scientific standards and normative programs.At present, the evaluation and appraisal of art in China is still based on the expert appraisal method based on individual subjective experiences, such as visual inspection and hand feeling. Most of the identification points of this method are difficult to describe accurately and scientifically. As far as the industry is concerned, experience helps to eliminate counterfeit goods. However, the direct result of the lack of uniform scientific standards and normative procedures is the lack of supervision in the art appraisal industry. There are no rules and regulations to follow, and the development is mixed and chaotic.
2、There is a lack of uniform access threshold for art appraisal assessment.Evaluation of an accreditation body or assessment of an expert, not The qualifications and the approval of the relevant audit procedures include the admission criteria, procedures, and qualifications of employees. At the same time, the legal construction of the Chinese art market is relatively lagging behind, and the laws and regulations related to the appraisal of art have not yet been introduced. It is difficult to meet the current situation of the art collection, investment, and consumption of the art. Some civil engineering units and academic research institutions are engaged in appraisal and evaluation and issued certificates for society. Some individuals also use the identity of appraisal and evaluation experts to evaluate and collect fees for the public. There are many blind pursuits of money, but there is no corresponding supervision and Investigation.
3、“Centralized" artwork identification is very likely to cause benefit transfer.3.The of the artwork and the actual value of the art have long been monopolized by galleries, art auction platforms, and evaluation agencies. Due to the sky-high profits of the art industry, institutions and sellers can collude to resell counterfeit goods to buyers. And the accreditation body or expert does not need to bear the legal responsibility for the appraisal. The industry problems are caused by the professional qualifications and professional ethics of the experts, as well as the lack of management mechanisms and the lack of legal supervision. Therefore, the art industry needs a ''decentralized55 blockchain traceability platform to store the source and attribution of art in encrypted form, In order to establish a trust mechanism shared by the industry.
1、 Safekeeping and transportation.1The Chinese art industry chain is still missing many important components, such as art insurance. Industry experts said that the Chinese art insurance market has 1.8 billion to be developed. Although the market is so huge, China's art insurance market is still blank. Insurance helps to reduce the damage caused to individuals after the art has some problems, and contributes to the establishment of a standardized identification system for the art market to counter the risk of counterfeit goods.
In the Western countries or regions where the art insurance market is very mature, there is a very complete industrial chain, from art valuation to auction, transportation, storage, maintenance, and repair, each is made up of professional commercial companies. The work that the insurance company needs to do is simple. China's repeated embarrassing incidents revealed the serious lack of laws and regulations in the Chinese art industry chain, which made the whole system in a disorderly state without regulations.
2、 High transaction costs.2lncreasing transaction costs is a common means of limiting high prices in the art market, and the cultural relic is one of the victims. The cultural relics industry chain mainly includes artists, cultural relics, collectors and auction companies. The rental rate of traditional cultural relics trading channels is generally above 30%, the auction channel fee is >25%, and the transaction cost is as high as 50-90%. In addition, the price of cultural relics is huge and cannot be split into small transactions or investment. The high trading threshold keeps the people away and causes the problem of circulation.
Cultural relics originally had theopportunity tobecome hard currency like real estate, securities, energy, and gold, but due to high transaction costs and high trading thresholds, they are now degraded into niche games. If you can lower the trading threshold of cultural relics, reduce transaction costs and improve liquidity, cultural relics will become a huge market as real estate and become an important part of family wealth and corporate asset allocation.
3、 Lack of financial support.3In addition, the current status of art finance is also due to the imperfect industrial art chain. Today, the Chinese art market will surely follow the path of commodification, asset tokenization, financialization, and securitization. It is precisely because of the excessive financialization and securitization under the premise that the road of art asset tokenization in China has not been consolidated, which has caused problems at all levels of the art market.Due to the liquidity gap, the total market value of the A-share main board is 50 trillion yuan, which is more than 10 times the market value of the new three boards of 5 trillion yuan. When the size of the artworks is 2 trillion yuan, if it can leverage high-tech technology, such as the Internet or Blockchain, to improve the effective mobility of cultural relics. The Government departments can adjust policies to improve the reliability and integrity of cultural relics transactions, we believe that the future art market space is expected to double.

项目背景
概述
2009年,比特币首个区块诞生,一位化名“中本聪”的极客将区块链带到了这个世界,区块链,一种分布式账本技术,开始引起人们的关注。2015年,以太坊区块链成功运行,其智能合约技术让人们对数字世界充满想象,区块链2.0时代到来。而经历完 2017年ICO的热潮和2018年百所大战、公链元年的喧嚣,如何让区块链落地、带来真正的价值和创新,成为人们对第三代区块链的诉求。
区块链技术的诞生,保证了信息的不可篡改,降低了成本,增强了安全性能,同时保护了隐私。更重要的是,这是一种人人均可参与、避免强大中心的机制,是人类进入数字时代的“信任”机器。
区块链技术应用带来的行业机会。信任是资产交换的基础。区块链技术使用全新的加密认证技术和去中心化共识机制去维护一个完整的、分布式的、不可篡改的帐本,让参与者在无需相互认识和建立信任关系的前提下,通过一个统一的帐本系统确保资产管理、交换及相关信息的安全。这对于资产登记和资产交换具有重大意义。

1、降低信任风险。区块链技术具有开源透明的特性,系统的参与者能够知晓系统的运行规则,验证帐本内容和帐本构造历史的真实性和完整性,确保资产交换数据和历史是可靠的、没有被篡改的,相当于提高了系统的可追溯性,降低了系统的信任风险。

2、提高资产管理、交换和结算效率。区块链使用分布式存储与核算,所有的交换数据都实时显示在类似于全球共享的电子表格平台上,实时清算,使得交换数据更加透明,交换效率大为提升,从而有效降低资产交换成本和系统性风险。

3、降低资产管理成本。原有的资产登记和交换往往面临长流程、多环节、信息不对称等现状态。区块链能够简化交换流程,减少不同资产投资机构间的资产信息交换环节,节省大量人力、物力和时间,对于提升资产投资价值的流通性具有重要意义。

4、提升智能化水平。由于所有文件或资产信息数据都能够以代码或分类帐的形式体现,通过对区块链上的数据处理程序进行设置,智能合约及自动交换就可能在区块链上实现。例如,智能合约可以把期权赋予等条款写入协议,保证合约的自动执行和违约偿付。

2019年,比特币诞生的第十年,区块链呼唤新的资产和价值能够搭建并运行在其 上,摆脱“空气币”的质疑,真正成为亿万民众承认的价值互联网。而实体世界,在走入数字时代后,也需要区块链解决信任的问题,才能实现价值的自由流转和资源的最优配置。如何实现资产上链,成为区块链3.0时代到来的标识。
艺术品市场的基础环节主要包括艺术品的创作、生产、开发、流通、收藏和拍卖等。艺术家创作的艺术品经由画廊或艺术经纪人的代理进入收藏者手中,这是艺术品交易的一级市场;收藏者转卖给拍卖公司,再由拍卖公司通过公开拍卖、私人接洽或网络电商的形式进入新的藏家名下,这是艺术品交易的二级市场。在艺术品基础交易市场之外还会衍生出一些服务性、跨界性商业模式,它们也是艺术产业链规模化、立体化不可或缺的环节,主要的领域包括自有艺术品投资、艺术金融服务、艺术市场咨询、艺术品储藏保管和物流、艺术教育等。
2018年全球艺术市场销售总额约674亿美元,年比增长达6%,达到十年来的次高 全球艺术市场连续两年呈现正增长。2018年经销商销售额年比增长7%至大约359亿美元,公开拍卖的美术和装饰艺术品及古董的销售额则达到291亿美元,年比增长3%。拍卖市场虽依旧步伐稳定,但不同国家及价位区间之间差异较大,不同规模经销商亦表现不一。与2014年一一过去十年中市场最高点(年度销售总额682亿美元)的情况相似, 2018年全球艺术市场销售总额的增长亦主要受到高端业务增长的驱动,其中美国地区的高端市场表现尤为强劲。全球前三大市场一一美国、英国与中国在2018年合计占全球销售总额的84%,与2017年情况持平。
1、我国艺术产业经历了前些年的高速发展期和后续的瓶颈期,目前正处于自我反思、诊断、调整、寻找创新突破点的阶段。
2、完整的艺术产业链应该是以艺术品交易为中心,包括艺术品评估、抵押、基金、典当、保险、物流等方面,甚至延伸到艺术金融产品。但在中国,这个市场始终未形成产业链体系,仅仅处于单个群体的自由发展期。
3、从运作的商业模式上看,内地艺术品基础交易呈现出私人化、碎片化、投机性、资源流通不畅的特点。从市场的供求关系上看,艺术品交易依旧呈现出供过于求、 从众现象严重的态势。这个问题的解决一方面有赖于国民美育水平的整体提升,另一方面还是要回归到消解上述商业模式所导致的“不信任感”。
艺术品产业资产确权和流通难题
艺术品市场存在着严重制假售假、虚假鉴定等问题。据机构数据统计,我国每10亿的艺术品交易中有70-75%存在造假,而每年全球艺术品和收藏品伪造和欺诈的市场规模高达60亿美元,几乎占到艺术品总交易额的十分之一。艺术品造假带来的信任危机,已严重制约了艺术品行业的健康发展。
尽管艺术品行业中早已存在很多评估鉴定机构,但一些所谓的“权威”鉴定机构、专家所提供的鉴定,往往是通过经验,“眼学”得来,甚至可以直接“购买”鉴定证书。而目前中国的艺术品鉴定证书并没有任何法律效力。从长远来看,“中心化”的现有鉴定体系存在以下问题:
1、艺术品鉴定评估缺乏科学的标准和规范的程式。目前国内对艺术品的评估鉴定仍以基于个人主观经验专家鉴定法为主,例如目测、手感等,此法的鉴定要点大多难以准确描述和科学界定。就行业而言,经验有助于排除赝品,但缺乏统一的科学标准和规范程式的直接结果是艺术品鉴定行业监管缺位,无规章制度可循,发展良莠不齐、乱象丛生。
2、艺术品鉴定评估缺乏统一的准入门槛。评估鉴定机构或评估鉴定专家,并不是具有规定的资质和通过相关审核程式认定的,具体包括准入标准、程式、从业人员资格。与此同时,中国艺术品市场法制建设相对滞后,艺术品鉴定评估相关法律法规至今尚未出台。艺术品鉴定评估行业滞后现状难以满足社会大众对艺术品收藏、投资、消费的现状。部分文博单位和学术研究机构面向社会从事鉴定评估并出具证书,一些个人也以鉴定评估专家的身份自居为公众评估鉴定并收取费用,其中不乏盲目追求钱财的行为,但却没有相应的监管、责任追究。
3、“中心化”艺术品鉴定极易造成利益输送。艺术品的真伪鉴定及实际确权价值,长期被画廊,艺术品拍卖平台及评估鉴定机构垄断。面对艺术品行业的天价利润,机构与卖家可以串通将赝品转售于买家。且鉴定机构或专家无需对公众负担鉴定的法律责任。艺术品鉴定评估行业问题产生的原因既有专家的职业资格和职业道德因素,也有管理机制欠缺和缺乏法制监管的因素。因此,艺术品行业需要“去中心化”的区块链溯源平台,将艺术品的来源与归属以加密的形式存储于区块链,以此来建立行业共有的信任机制。
1、 保管运输难。中国艺术品产业链还缺失了很多重要组件,如艺术品保险就是其中之一。业界专家表示,中国艺术品保险市场有18亿元蛋糕待开发,尽管市场如此巨大,但眼下中国的艺术品保险市场还是一片空白。保险有助于减少艺术品出险后给个体造成的损失,有助于艺术品市场规范的鉴定体系的建立,以抵御赝品风险。
在艺术品保险市场发展得很成熟的西方国家或地区,都有着非常完整的产业链,从艺术品估值到拍卖、运输、储藏、保养、维修和修缮,每个环节都由专业的商业公司完成,保险公司需要做的工作很简单。中国的一次次的赝事件揭露了中国艺术品产业链在法律、法规方面的严重缺失,使得整个体系处于无序状态,监管空白。
2、 交易成本高。提咼交易成本是抑制艺术品市场咼价格的一种普遍手段,其中文物艺术品就是受害者之一。文物艺术品产业链主要包括艺术家、文物艺术品、收藏者以及拍卖公司。传统文物艺术品交易渠道的租金费用率一般在30%以上,拍卖渠道手续费>25%,交易成本高达50-90%。除此以外,文物艺术品单笔金额巨大且无法进行拆分式交易或投资,苛刻的交易门槛已经脱离了人民群众,导致也难以被流通。
文物艺术品原本有机会成为类似房产、证券、能源、黄金的硬通货,但是由于高昂的交易成本、苛刻的交易门槛,现在沦落为小众参与的游戏。如果能够降低文物艺术品的交易门槛,降低交易成本并提高流动性,文物艺术品将成为比肩房地产的巨大市场,成为家庭财富和企业资产配置的重要组成部分。
3、 缺少金融支持。此外,如今艺术品金融的尴尬现状,也正是艺术品产业链不健全所致。中国艺术品市场走到今天,一定会沿着商品化、资产化、金融化、证券化这么—条路走下去。正是由于在中国艺术品资产化这条路还没有夯实的前提下过度金融化和证券化,才引发了艺术品市场各个层次的问题。由于流动性的差距,A股主板的总市值为50万亿,为新三板5万亿市值的10倍以上,当下文物艺术品规模在2万亿人民币,如果能够通过高科技技术,比如互联网或区块链,提高文物艺术品的有效流动性,政府部门调整政策提高文物交易的可靠性与诚信问题,相信未来的艺术品市场空间有望倍增。